We have introduced some welcome changes for industry to our Mutual Recognition processes.

New South Wales commercial passenger vehicle drivers can now apply for mutual recognition in Victoria.

Interstate drivers, who have held driver accreditation in Victoria within the last 6 months, may be granted Victorian driver accreditation without further interstate enquiries.

This move will prove practical for commercial passenger vehicle drivers based in border towns, such as Albury-Wodonga.

Visit our Mutual recognition page to learn more about our recent changes and to download our updated mutual recognition declaration form.